Kesari Movie Review: Untold Story of the Battle of Saragarhi (1897)

The name of the film is enough to tell about the storyline of the film. “Kesari” is the upcoming Bollywood war-drama movie that is based on the Battle of Saragarhi. As we all know that Kesari is the colour of bravery and the same bravery is showed by 21 Sikhs against 10,000 Afghani soldiers.

It is the true story of Havildar Ishar Singh who plays an important role in Saragarhi’s battle. The movie shows the whole life of Ishar Singh. This is a patriotic movie that shows the untold story of the bravest battle fought in India in 1897.

In the content below, we describe the “Kesari” movie in detail. So, read this article thoroughly till the end. So, let’s start it.

Kesari Movie Cast:

  • Director: Anurag Singh
  • Writers: Girish Kohli and Anurag Singh
  • Producers: Karan Johar, Sunir Kheterpal, Akshay Kumar and Apoorva Mehta
  • Cinematography By: Anshul Chobey
  • Film Casting By: Jogi Mallang
  • Film Editing By: Manish More
  • Costume Design By: Sheetal Sharma
  • Visual Effect By: Akhilesh Jain and Prashant Thakur
  • Animation By: Masod-Nasir

Kesari Movie Star Cast:

  • Akshay Kumar as Havildar Ishar Singh
  • Parineeti Chopra as Eesha
  • Bhagyashree as Sohni
  • Edward Sonnenblick as Lt. Lawrence
  • Vansh Bhardwaj as Chanda Singh

Kesari Movie Released Date:

The patriotic Kesari movie is scheduled to be released on March 21, 2019.

Let’s take an in-depth view of the marketing and release of the film.

  • The first look of the film is released by Akshay on 12th September 2018 through twitter.
  • The second look is released on our 70th republic day that is 26th of January 2019 by Akshay.
  • The official theatrical poster of the film is released on 11th February 2019.
  • Film’s three teaser videos were released by its production department on 12th February 2019.
  • The new official theatrical poster of the movie Kesari is revealed on 20th February 2019.
  • The official trailer of the film is released by Dharma Production on 21st February 2019.

Kesari Movie Production:

Akshay Kumar Kesari Look

The production department of the film decides its collection on box-office. Production Company of Kesari movie is Dharma Productions that does not require any introduction. The other Companies along with it are Cape of Good Films, Azure Entertainments, and Zee Studios. We can definitely say that its production department is perfect.

READ MORE: 83 Movie Review: Journey of India’s First World Cup

The movie’s principal photography begins at the beginning of the year 2018 and ends in December 2018. The movie is distributed by Zee Studios that is popular for distributed processing. The film’s production complete in right time and in a perfect way.

Kesari Movie Music:

It is a patriotic movie, so its music is obviously based on that theme. Film’s music is composed by:

  • Tanishk Bagchi
  • Chirantan Bhatt,
  • Jasbir Jassi
  • Gurmoh
  • Jasleen Royal
  • Arko Pravo Mukherjee

Now, take a look at lyricist of the soundtracks.

  • Manoj Muntashir
  • Kunwar Juneja
  • Kumaar

The songs of the movie are not yet released. According to sources, there is a limited number of tracks in the movie.

Kesari Movie Poster:

Kesari Movie Poster

The first poster of the movie is released on the Saragarhi Day that is 12th of September last year. The poster gives honor to our brave 21 Sikh soldiers who sacrifice their lives in the battle of Saragarhi. It is shared on Twitter by Akshay Kumar with pride and gratitude feeling. You see the new avatar of Khiladi Kumar in the poster.

He is wearing Kesari pagadi on his head and sword in one hand. He looks really stunning in this look. Anger shows in her eyes against the Afghani soldiers. The poster suits with the movie theme and is really appreciated by everyone.

Page: 1 2

Jyoti: Hi Folks. I am Jyoti, pursuing my passion to write content on Technology and Automobiles. I am a B.Tech (IT) graduate who loves to write content on different niche. Being passionate since college days, I took it as my full-time career. I started this blog to deliver unbiased reviews to the readers and let them choose the right product based on their reviews. If you want to contact me, you can drop your mail at reviewtechauto@gmail.com

This website uses cookies.