Connect with us

Automobile

COVID-19 Crisis: Customer Confidence Will Take Time to Become Normal, Says Ducati India MD

Updated

on

File photo of Bipul Chandra, MD, Ducati India. (Photo: Ducati)

File picture of Bipul Chandra, MD, Ducati India. (Photo: Ducati)

The Coronavirus pandemic has thrown the Indian automotive business out of form and to be able to perceive what lies sooner or later, we get right into a dialog with premium motorbike maker Ducati India.

  • Information18.com
  • Last Updated: April 25, 2020, 5:32 PM IST
  • Edited by: Manav Sinha

The Coronavirus pandemic has hit the worldwide financial system laborious and analysts are saying that the slowdown because of the affect of COVID-19 will likely be worse than that of the 2008 monetary disaster. The vehicle business, too, is struggling and is working in direction of reshaping their timelines and investments and attempting to know the affect that this pandemic could have on the business as a complete. In order to know that higher, we received in contact with Bipul Chandra, Managing Director at Ducati India and right here’s what he needed to say.

Also Read:   Honda Cyber-Attack Halts Plants in India and Brazil

– Your taking on of the position at Ducati India because the Managing Director couldn’t have come at a trickier time, what are the challenges?

I’ve been within the Ducati household since July 2019. Earlier I joined because the Sales Director and have lately taken the accountability of the Managing Director. Therefore, I haven’t confronted any challenges because of the lockdown by way of getting used to the work right here, the obligations, and managing the India operations. However, I undoubtedly miss interacting with my groups and sellers. I hope we overcome this collectively and get again to enterprise particularly now when persons are raring to move out on their favorite path or racetrack or using street.

– How do you see the lockdown affecting the Indian automotive business as a complete, and likewise for a premium model like Ducati?

The financial system goes to take a significant dip globally as soon as the lockdown is over, affecting the acquisition selections of the purchasers. Production throughout the globe has come to nearly a standstill and it might take some time for client confidence to turn out to be regular.

But all of us are on this collectively, we’re reallocating our budgets to make sure most output, utilization of manpower, and enterprise development. We are using this time to revisit our books and improvise our methods.

– What measures are being taken by Ducati to assist your clients by means of these tough occasions?

We perceive our clients are going by means of a tricky time and nonetheless, we intention to offer one of the best providers and our assist in each attainable solution to our Ducati household. Recently, we determined to defer the value hike of the prolonged guarantee programme together with an extension on the guarantee which expires through the lockdown interval of 24th March – third May.

We are using this lockdown interval to plan experiential actions for our clients when the state of affairs improves whereas following the rules of social distancing. As of now, it essential to make sure the security of the neighborhood, and subsequently, we’re encouraging our riders to stay at residence, care for their household and look ahead to the bike rides to occur quickly as soon as the state of affairs resumes to being regular.

– Another main growth has been the transition to BS-VI emission norms from April 1, 2020. What may be anticipated from Ducati within the coming occasions, particularly provided that there are just a few fashions launched internationally which might be but to come back to India?

As everyone knows that Italy has been the worst affected because of the COVID-19 and all our manufacturing traces have been halted. As of now, there aren’t any official dates on the reopening of our factories in Italy and Thailand. Due to this, all our plans for the upcoming motorbike launches have been pushed by just a few months. We will certainly usher in a number of the fashions showcased on the World Premiere, particularly the Panigale V2 which has already gained a lot of affection and pleasure from the motorbike neighborhood. But, contemplating the present state of affairs, we can’t decide to a date on the arrival of the bikes in India.

– What are your expectations from the federal government to assist enhance the auto sector come again to normalcy within the coming future?

We hope and belief our authorities to take all crucial steps to spice up the financial system as quickly because the lockdown lifts. At this second, you will need to stand along with our authorities and our folks to assist one another come out stronger from this case. Let’s do each bit attainable from our finish to defeat this virus.

Also Watch:

Source link

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Don't forget to connect with REVIEWTECHAUTO on Facebook, Telegram, YouTube, and Instagram.

Automobile

Top 10 Best-Selling Cars In August 2020

Published

on

By

Last month, a number of producers posted progress of their month-to-month gross sales volumes, displaying indicators of restoration, and listed here are the highest 10 best-selling vehicles in August 2020.



expandView Photos

Maruti Suzuki India continues to dominate the rating with 7 out of 10 fashions coming from its steady

The passenger automobile phase has lastly began to witness indicators of restoration in India. A majority of auto producers posted progress of their month-to-month gross sales volumes for August 2020, and in accordance with Jato Dynamics India, final month, passenger automotive gross sales grew by 20 per cent in comparison with August 2019. However, we’ve got to think about the truth that final yr, throughout this era, the auto business was already going through a extreme slowdown, and regardless of witnessing progress the present volumes are nowhere close to what we noticed in August 2018. Having stated that, given the present situations, brought on by the coronavirus pandemic and the resultant lockdown, progress is a optimistic signal nonetheless, and listed here are the highest 10 best-selling vehicles in August 2020.

The passenger automobile gross sales grew by 20% in August on an annual foundation. However, they’re nowhere close to the gross sales ranges in August 2018. The manufacturing and availability have improved however the demand continues to be tepid. The business is keenly trying ahead to the pageant season. pic.twitter.com/I5hpMnYTwj


— JATO Dynamics India (@JATOIndia) September 8, 2020

bfb0q11

The Maruti Suzuki Swift was the best-selling vehicles in India within the month of August 2020 with the corporate promoting 14,397 items of the automotive

Also Read:   New Social Distancing Rules Likely to be Implemented at Airports Across India Post Lockdown

Maruti Suzuki India continues to dominate the rating with 7 out of 10 fashions coming from its steady, and in August the primary spot was taken by its compact hatch Swift with 14,869 items, pushing July’s high performer, Alto to the second spot with 14,397 items. Subsequently, the Wagon R got here all the way down to the third spot with 13,770 items being offered in August, whereas the Dzire, which was on the sixth spot in July 2020, levelled as much as the fourth place with 13,629 items. The Hyundai Creta got here down a spot to the fifth place with 11,785 items, nevertheless it retained its high place because the nations best-selling SUV.

Also Read:   Porsche Extends Warranty for All Customers Due to COVID-19 Pandemic

Also Read: Maruti Suzuki Finally Sees Y-o-Y Growth After 6 Months, Sales Rise By Over 17% in August 2020












Model July Sales Model July Sales
1 Maruti Suzuki Swift 14,869 Maruti Suzuki Alto 13,654
2 Maruti Suzuki Alto 14,397 Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R 13,515
3 Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R 13,770 Maruti Suzuki Baleno 11,575
4 Maruti Suzuki Dzire 13,629 Hyundai Creta 11,549
5 Hyundai Creta 11,758 Maruti Suzuki Swift 10,173
6 Maruti Suzuki Baleno 10,742 Maruti Suzuki Dzire 9,046
7 Kia Seltos 10,665 Maruti Suzuki Ertiga 8,504
8 Hyundai Grand i10 10,190 Maruti Suzuki Eeco 8,501
9 Maruti Suzuki Ertiga 9,302 Hyundai Grand i10 8,368
10 Maruti Suzuki Eeco 9,115 Kia Seltos 8,270
5r35ge68

The Hyundai Creta continued to be the best-selling SUV in India on the fifth spot, whereas the Kia Seltos jumped up two spots with 10,655 items

Also Read: Car Sales August 2020: Hyundai Registers 20% Growth In Domestic Market

The Baleno, which was the third best-selling mannequin in July, got here all the way down to the sixth spot in August with 10,742 items. On the opposite hand, the Kia Seltos, which was on the tenth place in July raised to the seventh spot with 10,655 items. Hyundai Grand i10 additionally jumped as much as the eighth spot from the earlier ninth place with the corporate promoting 10,190 items of the compact hatchback. Maruti Suzuki India’s Ertiga and Eeco each got here down two positions to the ninth and tenth spot with 9,302 and 9,115 items, respectively.

Also Read: Maruti Suzuki Eeco Reaches 7 Lakh Sales Milestone In 10 Years

dpgla8qc

The firm promoting 10,190 items of the Hyundai Grand i10 compact hatchback

Comments

Despite the shuffling of positions, in comparison with July 2020, all aforementioned ten vehicles have managed to stay within the ‘Top 10 Best-Selling Cars’ listing.

For the newest auto news and reviews, observe carandbike.com on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.



Source link

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Don't forget to connect with REVIEWTECHAUTO on Facebook, Telegram, YouTube, and Instagram.

Continue Reading

Automobile

2020 Independence Day: India’s Top Bollywood Movies With Cars And Motorcycles – carandbike

Published

on

By

Here are some contemporary movies where automobiles had an important role to play

This Independence Day, to rejoice the bond between cars and Bollywood, we checklist down a few of the well-known up to date films the place cars had an essential position to play.



expandView Photos

Here are some up to date films the place cars had an essential position to play

A movie is without doubt one of the finest types of storytelling and in the case of Indian cinema, particularly Bollywood films, over time now we have some wonderful tales come to life on the large display screen. But be it comedy, motion, or drama now we have a particular liking for tales that revolve round automobiles and bikes. And we all know there are a number of petrol heads such as you on the market who assume like us. From the traditional Chalti Ka Naam Gaadi to a few of the badly made films like Tarzan – The Wonder Car now we have even ended up watching all of them. So, this Independence Day, to rejoice that bond between cars and Bollywood, we checklist down a few of the well-known up to date films the place cars had an essential position to play.

Also Read:   Upcoming BS-VI Transition, Production Cuts Behind Decling Feb Auto Sales: Report

Dhoom Movie Franchise

ki71rvoSo far there have been three films within the Dhoom franchise staring John Abraham, Hrithik Roshan and Aamir Khan respectively with Abhishek Bachchan and Uday Chopra

When you speak about bikes and flicks, you can not omit the Dhoom film franchise. So far there have been three Dhoom films and the premise has been the identical – some high-octane chase sequences with some unique superbikes that revolve across the story of a wise cop who units out to catch out a thief who’s smarter than him. The first ‘Dhoom’ film had the enduring Suzuki Hayabusa and the Suzuki GSX-R600 because the bikes which have been ridden by the dangerous guys. The Suzuki Bandit 1200 was the selection of the great guys performed by Abhishek Bachchan and Uday Chopra. The second Dhoom film had Hrithik Roshan taking part in the villain and was seen driving the GSX-R1000 whereas Abhishek Bachchan rode the Suzuki GSR 600. The third and the ultimate Dhoom film had Aamir Khan because the antagonist and was seen driving the muscular BMW Ok 1300 R whereas Uday Chopra had the BMW S 1000 RR as his journey. Fast-paced chase sequences, slick enhancing and quite a lot of particular results, the Dhoom film franchise was one of the vital iconic automobile-based films to have come out of Bollywood.

Drive

n6l3pecg

The lead pair – Sushant Singh and Jacqueline Fernandes – dole out a watchable performances, and there have been some respectable chase sequences as nicely

Also Read:   TVS Motor Company Inaugurates New Showroom in El Salvador

Sadly, this was a kind of badly made films that we spoke about earlier. One of the primary mainstream Bollywood films to be launched on a streaming platform moderately than theatres, Drive was one of many final films of not too long ago deceased actor Shushant Singh Rajput. The makers of the film had most likely got down to make an Indian model of the Fast and the Furious, however a weak storyline, dangerous visible results for automobile stunts, and poorly modified automobiles turned a few of the causes for its downfall. However, the lead pair – Sushant Singh and Jacqueline Fernandes – dole out a watchable performances, and there have been some respectable chase sequences as nicely, so general it was a very good one-time-watch.

Also Read: ‘War Movie’: Hrithik Roshan And Tiger Shroff Ride BMW Motorcycles In This Action Movie

War

a0dsr2k8

War Movie Scene: The R nineT Scrambler is thoroughbred efficiency bike.

While the Hrithik Roshan and Tiger Shroff starrer is extra of a spy thriller moderately than a film about automobiles or bikes, however like Mission Impossible films it has some satisfying chase sequences. There is one with two BMW Motorcycles, particularly the R nineT Scrambler and the F 750 GS, ridden by the 2 male protagonists, respectively. In the sequences, Hrithik is seen tearing the highway aside on an attractive BMW R nineT Scrambler with Tiger Shroff chasing him on a BMW F 750 GS journey motorbike. Later on, in direction of the top of the film, there may be one more chase sequence on Ice falts that is even greater and entails a few Audi R8 V10s. While the film itself was fairly an pleasing thriller, the motion sequenced with the supercars and motorbike definitely made it a worthwhile look ahead to us.

Also Read:   JK Tyre Leadership Team Announces Voluntary Pay Cut Due to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tarzan: The Wonder Car

ihbmvq6cNot the most effective storyline, however again then it was an honest one-time-watch, plus it had the autonomous Supercar as nicely

Also Read: Coronavirus Lockdown: Best Bollywood Car And Bike Movies To Binge On

Comments

Yep, we needed to go there! Sure, the film wasn’t a smashing success nevertheless it was DC Design at its finest, making a model new sportscar for a film. ‘Tarzan’ was a automobile constructed by the hero at his dwelling storage and someway it will get supernatural powers which allow it to heal itself, drive itself (yeah, India cracked autonomous driving 15 years in the past earlier than it was a factor) and even shield the occupants from crashes and bullets. Not the most effective storyline however hey, it was respectable writing no less than. Plus, the Tarzan was really a half-decent trying automobile from DC Design too.

For the most recent auto information and evaluations, observe carandbike on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.



Source link

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Don't forget to connect with REVIEWTECHAUTO on Facebook, Telegram, YouTube, and Instagram.

Continue Reading

Automobile

2020 Independence Day: Top Five Made-In-India Cars That Are Exported Overseas – carandbike

Published

on

By

Brands like Maruti Suzuki, Jeep, Ford, & Hyundai, export their global products from India


expandView Photos

Brands like Maruti Suzuki, Jeep, Ford, & Hyundai, export their international merchandise from India

The Indian auto business has grown fairly vastly in the previous couple of years, and increasingly more international manufacturers have began venturing into our market. In reality, manufacturers like Suzuki, Kia Motors, Jeep, Ford, and Hyundai amongst others have turned India into an export hub for a few of their globally-renowned choices. On the 74th Independence Day, we listing down a few of the prime India-made vehicles which can be exported from India.

Here Are Top India-Made Cars and SUV Sold In Global Markets:

Maruti Suzuki Baleno

2i980lj

Maruti Suzuki Baleno is exported to international markets like Japan, Indonesia and Europe

The Maruti Suzuki Baleno, globally bought as Suzuki Baleno, is likely one of the few India-made fashions which can be exported to their house markets. It is manufactured solely in India, by Maruti Suzuki, on the firm’s Sanand plant, and is exported to international markets in Asia (Japan and Indonesia) and Europe. The Baleno bought a facelift final 12 months and is constructed however is predicated on the identical Heartec platform. The solely engine on supply now’s the 1.2-litre four-cylinder Dualjet petrol engine with SHVS (Smart Hybrid Vehicle by Suzuki) which is mated to a five-speed guide transmission as commonplace whereas a CVT computerized gearbox is optionally available.

Kia Seltos

cs3j61lc

The Kia Seltos is exported to 40 international locations from India.

Also Read:   Coronavirus Pandemic: Trump First Attacks GM Over Ventilators, Now Praises Efforts

The Kia Seltos has been a blockbuster hit within the Indian market and has been garnering good curiosity in thee international market as effectively. India is alos onee of the export hubs for the Korean carmaker and the Kia Seltos is exported to as many as 40 international locations from India. Kia Motors India can also be planning to extend the manufacturing capability of its Anantpur plant to satisfy the growing demand for the Seltos within the home market in addition to abroad. The Kia Seltos is out there in 16 variants and provides patrons to decide on simply the appropriate model for themselves. The automotive is powered by two petrol and one diesel engine choices, that are a part of the third era Smartstream household of engines, all of that are BS6 compliant. Power on the Seltos comes from the 1.4-litre GDI turbo petrol that develops 138 bhp and 242 Nm of peak torque, and is paired with a 6-speed guide and 7-speed DCT computerized transmission. There’s additionally the 1.5-litre naturally aspirated petrol that belts out 113 bhp and 144 Nm of peak torque, and is paired with a 6-speed guide and an IVT (Intelligent repeatedly variable transmission) computerized transmission. Lastly, the 1.5-litre VGT diesel produces 113 bhp and 250 Nm of torque, and is paired with a 6-speed guide and a 6-speed torque converter computerized gearbox.

Also Read:   Porsche Extends Warranty for All Customers Due to COVID-19 Pandemic

Jeep Compass

jeep compass exports

Jeep at present exports the made-in-India Compass to RHD markets like – United Kingdom, Australia, Brunei, Japan and Thailand.

The Jeep Compass is the preferred providing from the Fiat Chrysler-owned American SUV producer in India. Launched in early 2017, the Compass was Jeep’s first Jeep mannequin to be domestically manufactured in India on the firm’s Ranjangaon plant. However, proper on the time of the lunch, the corporate had introduced that India can even grow to be the export hub for all right-hand-drive (RHD) markets for the Jeep Compass. Jeep at present exports the made-in-India Compass to RHD markets like – United Kingdom, Australia, Brunei, Japan and Thailand. The India-spec mannequin is out there with two engine choices – a 1.4-litre, four-cylinder, turbocharged MultiAir petrol and a 2.0-litre, four-cylinder, turbocharged MultiJet diesel engine.

Ford EcoSport

ford ecosport s review

Ford EcoSport is exported to markets like – South Africa, Taiwan, Japan, and Australia

Although the Ford EcoSport SUV was initially developed for the Brazilian market, India was one of many few new markets to fabricate the second-generation EcoSport, the mannequin that’s extensively identified in the present day. The EcoSport is manufactured in India at Ford’s Chennai plant and the preliminary export models had been despatched to the European market, in 2013. By 2015, the Ford EcoSport was being exported to markets like – South Africa, Taiwan, Japan, and Australia, and by 2017 the India-made SUV entered the United States, the model’s house market. In India, the EcoSport is at present out there in three engine choices – the brand new 1.5-litre three-cylinder petrol engine from the dragon household, the drained and examined 1.5-litre diesel engine and award-winning 1.0-litre EcoBoost engine.

Also Read:   Upcoming Royal Enfield Meteor 350 Fireball Images and Price Leaked, To Replace Thunderbird

Tata Harrier

bpeq4ls

The Tata Harrier is exported to a few of the Asian markets from India.

Comments

Tata Motors additionally exports the Harrier from India to a few of the Asian markets. The SUV has been given an update lately which introduced delicate updates in its styling together with a fairly a number of updates within the options division. It is now BS6 compliant and will get a panoramic sunroof, powered driver seats and new dual-tone alloy wheels amongst others. That stated, the largest update that it acquired is the automated transmission which was lacking when it was launched in 2018 and Tata Motors instructed us that they had been engaged on it. Under the hood there’s nonetheless the Fiat-sourced 2.0-litre, four-cylinder engine. At 168 bhp it belts out about 30 bhp extra whereas the torque stays the identical at 350 Nm. It’s mated to a model new 6-speed computerized transmission sourced from Hyundai.

For the most recent auto information and evaluations, observe carandbike on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.



Source link

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Don't forget to connect with REVIEWTECHAUTO on Facebook, Telegram, YouTube, and Instagram.

Continue Reading

Trending