Air India to Operate 36 Flights To and From US Starting July 11 Under Vande Bharat Mission

Representational picture. (Image Source: PTI)

In June, the US Department of Transportation mentioned that it might limit constitution flights from India, accusing New Delhi of participating in discriminatory and restrictive practices.

  • IANS New Delhi
  • Last Updated: July 7, 2020, 10:13 AM IST

National service Air India will function 36 flights between India and the US below the Vande Bharat mission from July 11 to July 19. In a tweet on Sunday, the airline mentioned: “Tickets may be booked through Air India website only effective 2000 hours (IST) on 6th July 2020, equivalent to New York (EDT 1030 hrs of 6th July 2020), Chicago (CDT 0930 hrs of 6th July 2020) & San Francisco (PDT 0730 hrs of 6th July 2020).

In June the US Department of Transportation (DoT) had said that it would restrict charter flights from India, accusing New Delhi of engaging in “discriminatory and restrictive practices”.

Following the announcement, the Civil Aviation Ministry mentioned that it has acquired requests from a number of international locations, together with the US, France and Germany for permitting their air carriers to take part within the transportation of passengers alongside the road being performed by Air India below the Vande Bharat Mission and that the ministry is

inspecting the requests.

Also Watch:

Air India and home personal carriers are allowed to function flights below the programme which has pre-fixed ticket expenses. The fourth section of Vande Bharat Mission started on July three to carry again Indian stranded overseas amid the pandemic.


Source link

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Don't forget to connect with REVIEWTECHAUTO on Facebook, Telegram, YouTube, and Instagram.

Load more